About us

EIZ Publishing is a legal publishing house supported by theEuropa Institute at the University of Zurich (EIZ). The aim is to make scientific publications accessible to as wide an audience as possible. The publications are distributed as e-books (open access) on internet platforms and as print copies. We also offer our publishing services to third parties. As one of the main institutions for European law issues and for legal education in Switzerland, we can guarantee competent support for your publication.

Publications

Portrait

EIZ Publishing is a legal publishing house supported by the Europa Institute at the University of Zurich (EIZ).

The aim is to make scientific publications accessible to as wide an audience as possible. The publications are distributed as e-books (open access) on internet platforms and as print copies. We also offer our publishing services to third parties. As one of the main institutions for European law issues and for legal education in Switzerland, we can guarantee competent support for your publication. The EIZ can look back on the publication of a series of 200 titles and a Journal of European Law published six times a year.

Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kellerhals
Publishing Management

Dr. Tobias Baumgartner
Publishing Management

MLaw Michael Mayer
Programme Management

Sue Osterwalder
Publishing Management

Publishing

EIZ Publishing offers the production and distribution of legal publications in the form of e-books and print copies. The e-books are offered in the common formats (ePub, Kindle, pdf) and the print copies with hard or soft covers.

A content management system is available to the authors for the creation of the manuscripts, making the use of format templates etc. unnecessary. Authors can enter the texts from anywhere and focus on the essential: the content. Our team will be happy to assist you in entering the texts. The finished works can appear either in the EIZ series with their design or individually designed.

The offer is also and especially aimed at PhD students, to whom we offer not only legal editing but also advice on funding.

Contact

Europa Institute at the University of Zurich
Hirschengraben 56
8001 Zürich
+41 44 634 48 91
eiz@eiz.uzh.ch

À propos de nous

EIZ Publishing est une maison d’édition juridique détenue par l’Europa Institut à l’Université de Zurich (EIZ). Son objectif est de rendre des publications scientifiques accessibles à un public aussi large que possible. Les ouvrages sont distribués sous forme de livres électroniques (ebooks) gratuits et librement accessibles (Open Access) sur des plateformes internet ainsi qu’en version imprimée. Nos services d’édition sont également proposés à des tiers. En tant que l’une des principales institutions pour les questions relatives au droit européen et pour la formation juridique en Suisse, nous vous garantissons un soutien compétent pour votre publication.

Publications

Présentation de la maison d’édition

EIZ Publishing est une maison d’édition juridique détenue par l’Europa Institut à l’Université de Zurich (EIZ).

Son objectif est de rendre des publications scientifiques accessibles à un public aussi large que possible. Les ouvrages sont distribués sous forme de livres électroniques (ebooks) gratuits et librement accessibles (Open Access) sur des plateformes internet ainsi qu’en version imprimée. Nos services d’édition sont également proposés à des tiers. En tant que l’une des principales institutions pour les questions relatives au droit européen et pour la formation juridique en Suisse, nous vous garantissons un soutien compétent pour votre publication. L’EIZ jouit d’un historique de publication en ayant d’ores et déjà produit une collection de publications englobant plus de 200 titres et en publiant une revue de droit européen paraissant six fois par année.

Équipe

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kellerhals
Direction éditoriale

Dr. Tobias Baumgartner
Direction éditoriale

MLaw Michael Mayer
Direction de programme

Sue Osterwalder
Direction de projet

Publier

EIZ Publishing propose la production et la distribution de publications juridiques sous forme de livres électroniques (ebooks) et d’exemplaires imprimés. Les ouvrages électroniques sont proposés dans les formats courants (ePub, Kindle, pdf) alors que les écrits imprimés sont fournis avec des couvertures soit rigides soit souples.

Pour la création des manuscrits, un système de gestion de contenu est mis à la disposition des auteurs, rendant ainsi le recours à des modèles de format, etc. inutile. Les auteurs peuvent saisir leurs manuscrits en tout lieu et se concentrer sur l’essentiel: le contenu du texte. Notre équipe vous assistera volontiers pour la saisie des textes. Les œuvres élaborées peuvent apparaître soit dans la collection EIZ, son design inclus, soit façonnées individuellement.

L’offre s’adresse également et surtout aux doctorants, auxquels nous proposons non seulement une lecture juridique spécialisée, mais aussi des conseils concernant des demandes de fonds.

Contact

Institut de l’Europe à l’Université de Zurich
Hirschengraben 56
8001 Zürich
+41 44 634 48 91
eiz@eiz.uzh.ch