About us

EIZ Publishing is a legal publishing house supported by theEuropa Institute at the University of Zurich (EIZ). The aim is to make scientific publications accessible to as wide an audience as possible. The publications are distributed as e-books (open access) on internet platforms and as print copies. We also offer our publishing services to third parties. As one of the main institutions for European law issues and for legal education in Switzerland, we can guarantee competent support for your publication.

Publications

Portrait

EIZ Publishing is a legal publishing house supported by the Europa Institute at the University of Zurich (EIZ).

The aim is to make scientific publications accessible to as wide an audience as possible. The publications are distributed as e-books (open access) on internet platforms and as print copies. We also offer our publishing services to third parties. As one of the main institutions for European law issues and for legal education in Switzerland, we can guarantee competent support for your publication. The EIZ can look back on the publication of a series of 200 titles and a Journal of European Law published six times a year.

Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kellerhals
Publishing Management

Dr. Tobias Baumgartner
Publishing Management

MLaw Michael Mayer
Programme Management

Sue Osterwalder
Publishing Management

Publishing

EIZ Publishing offers the production and distribution of legal publications in the form of e-books and print copies. The e-books are offered in the common formats (ePub, Kindle, pdf) and the print copies with hard or soft covers.

A content management system is available to the authors for the creation of the manuscripts, making the use of format templates etc. unnecessary. Authors can enter the texts from anywhere and focus on the essential: the content. Our team will be happy to assist you in entering the texts. The finished works can appear either in the EIZ series with their design or individually designed.

The offer is also and especially aimed at PhD students, to whom we offer not only legal editing but also advice on funding.

Contact

Europa Institute at the University of Zurich
Hirschengraben 56
8001 Zürich
+41 44 634 48 91
eiz@eiz.uzh.ch

Über Uns

EIZ Publishing ist ein juristischer Fachverlag, der vom Europa Institut an der Universität Zürich (EIZ) getragen wird. Anliegen des Verlags ist es, wissenschaftliche Publikationen einem möglichst breiten Publikum zugänglich zu machen. Die Publikationen werden als kostenfreie E-Books (Open Access) auf Internetplattformen und als Printexemplare vertrieben. Wir bieten auch Dritten unsere Verlagsdienstleistungen an. Als eine der führenden Institutionen für Fragen des Europarechts und für juristische Weiterbildung in der Schweiz gewährleisten wir eine kompetente Betreuung Ihrer Publikation.

Publikationen

Verlagsportrait

EIZ Publishing ist ein juristischer Fachverlag, der vom Europa Institut an der Universität Zürich (EIZ) getragen wird.

Anliegen des Verlags ist es, wissenschaftliche Publikationen einem möglichst breiten Publikum zugänglich zu machen. Die Publikationen werden als kostenfreie E-Books (Open Access) auf Internetplattformen und als Printexemplare vertrieben. Wir bieten auch Dritten unsere Verlagsdienstleistungen an. Als eine der führenden Institutionen für Fragen des Europarechts und für juristische Weiterbildung in der Schweiz gewährleisten wir eine kompetente Betreuung Ihrer Publikation. Das EIZ kann auf die Herausgabe einer 200 Titel umfassenden Schriftenreihe und einer sechs Mal jährlich erscheinenden Zeitschrift für Europarecht zurückblicken

Team

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kellerhals
Verlagsleitung

Dr. Tobias Baumgartner
Verlagsleitung

MLaw Michael Mayer
Programmleitung

Sue Osterwalder
Projektleitung

Publizieren

EIZ Publishing bietet Produktion und Vertrieb rechtswissenschaftlicher Publikationen in Form von E-Books und Printexemplaren. Die E-Books werden in den gängigen Formaten (ePub, Kindle, pdf) und die Printexemplare mit Hard- oder Softcover angeboten.

Für die Erstellung der Manuskripte steht den Autorinnen und Autoren ein Content Management System zur Verfügung, wodurch sich der Umgang mit Formatvorlagen usw. erübrigt. Die Autorinnen und Autoren können die Texte von überall aus eingeben und sich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren: den Textinhalt. Unser Team unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Eingabe der Texte. Die fertig erstellten Werke können sowohl in der EIZ-Reihe mit deren Design oder individuell gestaltet erscheinen.

Das Angebot richtet sich auch und gerade an Doktorierende, denen wir neben dem juristischen Fachlektorat auch die Beratung im Hinblick auf Fördergelder bieten.

Kontakt

Europa Institut an der Universität Zürich
Hirschengraben 56
8001 Zürich
+41 44 634 48 91
eiz@eiz.uzh.ch